Menu

T

he following are the 2016 Lebanese National holidays. When holidays occur on a non-working weekend day, the government might declare the day before (if Saturday) or after (if Sunday) as an official holiday.

 

Official Holidays
Date National Holiday
Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year’s Day
Wednesday, January 6, 2016 Christmas Day – Armenian Orthodox
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 St. Maroun Day
Friday, March 25, 2016 Annunciation Day
Friday, March 25, 2016 Good Friday (Western Church)
Sunday, March 27, 2016 Easter (Western Church)
Friday, April 29, 2016 Good Friday (Eastern Church)
Sunday, May 1, 2016 Easter (Eastern Church)
Sunday, May 1, 2016 Labor Day
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan) Day 1 *
Thursday, July 7, 2016 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan) Day 2 *
Monday, August 15, 2016 Assumption of Virgin Mary
Sunday, September 11, 2016 Eid Al-Adha *
Sunday, October 2, 2016 Hijri New Year *
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 Commemoration of Ashoura *
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 Independence Day
Sunday, December 11, 2016 Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday *
Sunday, December 25, 2016 Christmas Day
 

(*) Tentative dates that vary with Hijri calendar. The exact date on which the national holiday falls is declared by the state days in advance.